EMOCEANS

EMOCEANS for TheUrbanTailor

Processed with VSCO
Processed with VSCO

The city has suppressed my energy
Distracted by the enemy, I have forgotten the inner me
Creatures of habit running from truth
Misguided ‘cool’ , blinded fools

I am here but I don’t belong
I am near though far from beyond
An instrument of flawless design
Misplaced from her reality, broken inside

img_20170131_170005_301img_5302

Processed with VSCO with j4 preset
Processed with VSCO with j4 preset

Until when I remembered my natural born love
Where there is sacred life deep below
One who saw her children get scrapped off from their land and blood

I hear her roaring as the salty air blesses my presence
Calling forth to heal me from my ‘current’ existence
I can feel the sand in my feet, the waves welcome me to thee
Wash away my tears, my fears and give me serenity

Processed with VSCO
Processed with VSCO

img_5460

Processed with VSCO
Processed with VSCO

Coconut trees, tropical dreams
My soul yearns for the sea
Away from normalized illusions
Where I suffer from humanity’s delusion

Awaken my love like the full moon
Depth and reflections of me, say Oshun?
High tide, my type, sounds right…

Processed with VSCO
Processed with VSCO

img_5449

Processed with VSCO with q2 preset
Processed with VSCO with q2 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Tropical Shirts : TheUrbanTailor
 For inquiries contact +254708755828

Photographer : Magati Maosa
 Art Direction : Alexis Nereah
 Styling : Annette Kiru
 Muse : Annette Kiru + Alexis Nereah
5 comments on “EMOCEANS

Leave a Reply

